Our Board of Trustees


President:Christina Stoever Young, Sunshine Tahoe

Past President: Kate Thomas, Washoe County

President Elect: Johnny Hargrove, NV Energy

Secretary: Levi Bist, Wells Fargo

Treasurer: Steve Salaber, NSHE, TMCC, DRI past controller


Aaron Altshuler, Patagonia

Bob Ulrich, Public Attorney, Retired

Peter Gower, Past President, EMPSi

Lynne Barker, Sustainability Manager, City of Reno

Jon Olsen, Product Manager, Intuit

Tim Crowley, Crowley & Farrato Public Affairs

KTMB Advisory Board

KTMB’s Advisory Board is comprised of the Advancement Committee, Program Committee, Board Development Committee, and Finance Committee.

Advancement Committee

Jon Olsen, Intuit – Chair

Tim Crowley, Crowley & Ferrato

Jim Van Winkle, Indian Colony

Jon (JD) West, Grand Sierra Resort

Shawn Lemmon, IGT

Johnny Hargrove, NV Energy

Levi Bist, Wells Fargo

Christina Stoever Young, Sunshine Tahoe

Aaron Altshuler, Patagonia

Lauren Garfinkel, Panasonic

Board Development Committee

Daniel Inouye, Air Quality Management, WCHD – Chair

Jeff Brigger, Economic Development Executive, NV Energy

Craig Chism, Program Manager, UPS

David Bianchi, Retired, Board Emeritus

Chuck Sweeney, Chuck Sweeney Associates

Bob Ulrich, Public Attorney, Retired

Program Committee

Peter Gower, EMPSi – Chair

Doug Cardwell

Denise Evans, Volunteer Coordinator, Washoe County Parks

David (Jay) Kolbet-Clausell

Lynne Barker, City of Reno

Julio Sandoval, Landfill Manager, Waste Management

Tracy Dominguez, Parks and Recreation Director, City of Sparks

Chris Holland, COO, Reno Aces / Reno 1868 FC

Tim Aldrich, General Manager, 1-800-GOT JUNK?

Finance Committee

Stephen Salaber, NSHE, TMCC, DRI past controller-Chair

Derek Thomas, Managing Director, Kula Consulting, Inc.

Cliff Low, CPA, Infrastructure Materials

Bob Ulrich, Public Attorney, Retired

John Jones, Jones Consulting

100% Giving Board Award

We are ecstatic to announce that we have received the 100% Giving Board Award from the Community Foundation of Western Nevada. We were one of the organizations recognized for having exemplary and generous leaders in the field of philanthropy! Our Board of Trustees have had a giving rate of 100% for the last 12 years!